The Highs and Lows, The Ebbs and Flows

Last week I was on top of the world riding a tiger.

This week, hmm, not so much.

This week I am facing the reality of a mountain made of laundry.

This week I am facing the reality of reality, that sometimes we’re up- way way up, and sometimes…. not so up.

I’m not down.  I wouldn’t go so far to say that. Just introspective. Its raining outside.  I have some more serious, mellow business to attend to.

Sometimes life’s a party of sunshine.

Sometimes its a snuggle fest on the couch,  or taking comfort in a moment inhaling a warm cup of tea.  Sometimes its simply dancing in the simple tasks that nourish and sustain us.  Taking comfort in the rhythm of dishes, cooking, buying groceries and the like.  In navigating the nuances of a tiny new kitchen helper.  Mighty proud is she:) and me too for that matter.  This little family is rejoicing in drawers of clothing all fixed up and folded, books put away on the shelf, and wholesome casseroles and giggling shared at the table.

Aaaaah.

7 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    April 22, 2010 at 3:51 am

    Hey honey, I love this color! I hope that your new spot will work out. I’ve been wondering how you are, but it sounds like you’re getting organized, and that feels good. I love a little “regrouping” myself.
    Hugs to you all and big kisses for little Snowball. . . I bet she is an excellent kitchen helper:0
    Love,
    Mom

  2. Mom said,

    April 22, 2010 at 4:06 am

    Hey Sweetie, let me know if the comments work for you, honey! love, Ma

  3. amandaisamomma said,

    April 22, 2010 at 4:34 am

    Thank you Mama, I so apprieciate all of your support and comments. I really look forward to being able to join the conversation in commenting:) Cora is the best little kitchen helper there is. Someday soon you will get to experience the joy, the bright shining lightress that she is.

    • Mom said,

      April 23, 2010 at 6:59 am

      Can’t wait!!!!!!!!:) hug, hug, hug, hug, hug.

  4. Jennifer said,

    April 26, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    I find that after a big burst of creativity that I always have periods like you describe, more introspective, little bit lower energy, almost like needing to recuperate from the intense energy involved in creating.

    I love the look of your new site. It’s beautiful and serene.

  5. May 15, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Hello!

    I noticed a comment of yours with the title of this post w/in it over at ‘Inspire Mama’ I really enjoyed it – very well said AND very true! 🙂

    Cheers!
    ~h

    • amandaisamomma said,

      May 15, 2010 at 7:27 pm

      Awww- thanks Heidi!! Now I am so very excited to go and check out your blog!


Leave a Reply

