It’s Crystal Thursday!!!

Yay!
The rhythm of my week has turned Thursdays into Crystal Thursdays.  So I thought- hey why not do the same on my blog!  It is the day of the week that I sit in this glorious space of crystals and bask in their magnificent glow.   Right now I have been madly researching and writing about crystals, their energies, traditions, and ultimately about the great big life lessons they can bestow upon us.   And so now I bring you ….da, da, da…
Crystal Thursday!!
We begin our tradition with the queen of gentle love herself, rose quartz.
and this is the write up I did for her today.

For centuries, rose quartz has been used in healing delicate matters of the heart. It is the stone of love, and more specifically of self-love, which will ultimately benefit the ability to love others as well. Rose quartz carries the vibration of the heart chakra, and will give access to the sensation of love for those who may have forgotten it. Bringing comfort and healing, the gentle vibrations reach deep into the heart delivering tender awareness and healing to old wounds. As healing begins, so does the process of forgiveness, and this stone can help one to appreciate the powers of forgiveness, as well as value the deep purpose of hardship. This stone ultimately teaches us that the true source of love is from oneself.

4 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    May 7, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Synchronicity….again! I’m reading Invisible Acts of Power by Caroline Myss and tonight I read chapter 4 Gifts of the Heart, which was all about the fourth chakra, love, and forgiveness.

    I don’t know much about crystals but this is fascinating. I remember when I was little that I loved rocks and crystals and I’m pretty sure I had a rose quartz. I think it’s so interesting how children instinctly know things like how they do yoga poses without knowing about yoga.

  2. Mom said,

    May 7, 2010 at 6:22 am

    That is a beautiful write-up, honey, and Todd is a lucky man to have you working at his side. And. . . I now have and excellent appreciation for the power of crystal rose:)
    Love, Mom

  3. martha jewel said,

    May 7, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I’m so glad that you are doing “Crystal Thursday”. This is the perfect addition to your blog (I don’t particularly care for that word btw).

  4. amandaisamomma said,

    May 9, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Jen that’s so cool!!! I especially love to be apart of sacred synchronicity. I always feel like it means that I am on the right track, like I’ve tapped into the flow of divine. and I always love your reports. I LOVE Carolyn Myss- I’m gonna have to pick up that book, I’ve really wanted to get more reading on chakras. Thank you so much for you comments, and for mentioning me in your posts. Your blog is one of my favorites and I always light up when there is a new post..

    and Mama and Jewel…Thank you both too of course:)


Leave a Reply

