Works in Progress

Here are a few projects that have been in the works ’round here lately….

These are watercolor and marker pictures that I find a lot of joy in making.  Like knitting, they can be picked up and set down whenever I need to.  They are colorful easy-going and light hearted.  They are like the playground of my creative life.

I began a ceramics class a couple of weeks ago.  All I can say about that is it feels like home to me.  I am remembering once again, just how much I love the process of clay, and that it is exactly where I belong.

Some knitting.  And I am always so glad to have these works in progress waiting for me.

A masterpiece in progress, she is a great big collaboration, involving more beings than I could ever know.

And here are some of her current artworks. Yes that first one is on my floor.  I thought I would go ahead and take a picture of it before it got cleaned up. 🙂

and these are only a couple of the sources of inspiration fueling our creative motors.

2 Comments

  1. May 22, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Love it all, honey. . . . !!!! You’ve just got those hands busy with all sorts of beautiful things. . . the best of it has those intense blue cutie pie eyes.
    Love you,
    Mom/Grandma B.

  2. jody said,

    May 23, 2010 at 11:49 am

    you and clay go together like caterpillars and a cacoon. you work your magic hands with a dull blob of clay and in the end a magical, colorful, breathe taking master piece is created.


Leave a Reply

