Sieze Moments of Comfort

I awoke this morning craving comfort.  I wanted a warmth and soothing energy all around me.  I wanted a happy place.

There are always dishes, there are always errands,but this morning, there was the lake.

It amazes me that life with a baby leaves one feeling so very very vulnerable, that one tiny careless moment could lead to the unmentionable… Of course this morning was wonderful and amazing, but I couldn’t help feeling so darned worried as my tiny child struggled to be free from my grip and leap into the great body of wa-wa. The lake was so full and water so high it took us a little bit to find a beach area- one where she could more safely play in the water.  It was a bit more relaxing (for me) there.

She was in heaven, and despite the clouds it was warm outside and in the water, surprisingly.  I didn’t catch pictures but she ended up wet head to toe, had a blast and was bubbling with joy when in was time to go.  My little water baby.  And it was soothing to skip some “to-do’s” and seize a moment at the lake.

2 Comments

  1. babytyche08 said,

    June 1, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    What a beautiful surrounding you have there.That’s exactly what I wanted live.. Instead of the city light, traffic, pollution, etc.

  2. June 1, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    What a beautiful place and lovely pictures of your time together there 🙂


Leave a Reply

