Beach!

I am finally feeling replenished and grounded after our excellent adventure to Southern California.  There’s nothing like the ocean, family, and sunshine to make a fantastic vacation.

We met some amazing trees.

Walked the gorgeous sandy beaches.And we played on the beach.  Cora hasn’t stopped saying “Beach!”  “Choo-choo” or ” Weee Wee weeee AAaaadaaawayyyooomme!” (we we we all the way home) since we got all the way home.   This is Cora with her Gramma B playing in sand.And here’s a little mermaid sleeping on the beach.

Hope you all had a wonderful week.

2 Comments

  1. June 15, 2010 at 4:52 am

    I’m glad you had a great time. I enjoyed seeing your photos – especially the one of mermaid Cora sleeping on the beach – gorgeous!

  2. Grandma B. said,

    June 17, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    I sure had a great time!!!!!!!!!!!! Amanda, you are a wonderful mommy, and Cora is so fortunate to have you. . . and my sweet, precious, adorable, funny, focused, smart, smart, smart grand daughter is a wonderful gift and the greatest joy. I enjoyed seeing you, seeing her, and watching the incredible bond you have with each other. These are the sweetest memories!!! AND I wish I lived closer, but this time will sustain me for a little while. Love and hugs. Ma


Leave a Reply

