Hello There Blogosphere….

Boy its been a while…and I am sorry for the unannounced extended absence.  It has been a momentous week around here.

We found out we are moving!!!!  And that is good news indeed, for us and for this blog, because the house we found is in the country, on 40 acres. Our closest neighbors (neigh!) are 6 gorgeous horses, and our views are golden hillsides.  Oh I am thrilled indeed.  I think this blog will be very much more interesting when its stories are  about “A mama, and a baby in the shining countryside”  as opposed to “A mama and a baby making the most of a beautiful life in a double wide trailer in town”  Yes. we live in an old run down double wide.  But not for long!!!

I can’t find my camera!!!!  And what is a post without pictures!?  I know I’ve done it before, but man I want to find my camera….or maybe its just time for a new one.  Hmmm, now that’s an idea.

We had a fantastic Father’s Day.  (unfortunately there is no photographic evidenciary support)  We went to a lake high in the mountains with a picnic.  Precious.  We had a lot to celebrate, because not only are Todd and I both blessed with amazing father’s, but Todd himself is such a good Daddy.

Then the day after Father’s day was The Day That Todd Had Surgery.  It was minor surgery, and he is recovering just fine.

So, there you have it.  I will do my best to just keep up here!  I am been having an unofficial screen free week, I just haven’t been feeling so very in love with computer land right now.  I guess I have been trying to put as much of myself, and my energy towards my life in the flesh.  But I thank you for reading if you are, and do please pray for a helpful little fairy to come along and lead me to the location of my lost camera!!!

Wishing you a glorious week!

4 Comments

  1. June 24, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Oh Amanda, I am so happy for you guys. It is good to be patient, and so happy with what you have, and you do that well, but it is also joyous to be happy with something new,and exciting like the country. You do both well. Wish I could be there to help. Hugs, and kisses to you three. GGrandma Sue

  2. Jennifer said,

    June 25, 2010 at 4:54 am

    Congratulations!!! I will say that I think your blog is very interesting because of your amazing spirit but I get what you’re saying. I can tell that you and your family will thrive in the beautiful countryside. And how cool to have horses as your “neigh”bors! : ) Oh and good luck finding your camera!

  3. Mom said,

    June 25, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Hey kiddo. . . after all that fresh air and outdoors, I am also not enthralled with my computer or the blogosphere:)

    I am missing one little pixie BADLY and the pixie’s mama too. . .I hope you find your camera soon, honey. Glad you had a very sweet father’s day–and yes, you are so lucky to have wonderful dads. And Cora is a lucky little peanut to have Todd and you.

    And I am ONE lucky Grandma B. Whatta life! Sweetie–good luck with the move. It’s never easy, but I hope it will go as smoothly as possible–enjoy those beautiful new neighbors. Love, Ma

  4. June 26, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    The new home sounds very exciting! I wish you all great happiness there 🙂 I hope you find your camera. I find that big searches for things, at first, turn up all sorts of objects that have been missing for a while but that I wasn’t looking for!!


Leave a Reply

