In between.

Well hello there friends!  We got back from our Las Vegas Family Reunion Extravaganza just a few hours ago. 

We had a blast.  Seriously, I had no idea I was really capable of totally enjoying Las Vegas (noise, crowds, gambling…not really my thing)  But between spending time with dearly missed family members, bowling, swimming, a hot(understatement!) trip to the strip, and an all ages dance party/buffet, I really had a fantastic time. 

I wish I was posting pictures, but alas, I am writing on my beloved mother in laws computer, and the location of my usb cord is unbeknownst to me.  It could be in one of the many boxes that sit waiting to be unpacked in our new house (eee!!!)  or it could be jumbled in one of the many piles waiting to be packed and cleaned up and moved at the old house (ugh.)

As for us, Home is Nana’s house tonight, as we rest up for the Big move tomorrow.

2 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    July 19, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Oh, honey. . . so glad you had a great time! I love playing black jack. . . I bet it was a blast.

    I hope all goes well with your move, sweetie–welcome back!
    Love,
    Mom

  2. Steph said,

    July 20, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Yeah it was a blast! So good to see you sista! Can’t wait to see the pics, especially of the awesome bowling poses…and best wishes on your move.;)


Leave a Reply

