One Teeny Moment at a Time

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started.  The secret of getting started is breaking down your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting with the first one”  -Mark Twain

Our first night here in this new home I looked out over the fields of boxes and chaos and felt very overwhelmed.  I picked up a single clothespin off of the kitchen counter and thought, “Well, I know that this goes in the laundry room.”  And then I took it there.

I don’t feel as though I’ve progressed much more than that clothes pin- but I probably have.  And such are my days.  One tiny single peice at time I will get this puzzle put together.

This blog post comes to you as my little motivational pep talk in the face of a very complex and overwhelming task.

Today I spare you a picture.

3 Comments

  1. Steph said,

    July 23, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    Gonna pass on some wisdom I saw this week that I thought you would appreciate – Each day is just a grain on sand in your beach of life. ;). You got this big sis. Love you very much!

  2. Martha Jewel said,

    July 23, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Your tiny clothspin moment is so perfect. If we could apply that to every task, every obstacle or concern, how much easier our lives would be. Once again you have given me another puzzle piece to examine and I am grateful.

  3. bambiprof said,

    July 23, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Clothespin. . . yes. An excellent beginning. . . and you have time, hon:)
    Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

