Kitchen Love

I am pretty excited about our new kitchen its big, its open.  It has concrete counter tops and an island bigger that our dining room table.  Yum! I am feeling seriously inspired to cook.

Oh and the sink is Cora’s new bathtub.

So today we went to the farmers market and got a bunch of beets!!!

Then I used this wonderful recipe for beet and beet green salad.  I have made this salad several times and it is a terrific way to use beets and their greens.  Not to mention its extremely nutritious.

This is me toasting pumpkin seeds…..

quick boiling greens….

Voila!


3 Comments

  1. marthajewel said,

    July 24, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    This is such a happy blog! I’m still smiling! Cora seems to be enjoying her new bathtub and that beet salad looks soooo good.

  2. Sue Rockwell said,

    July 25, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    This is so wonderful. I love that face of Coro Bo Bora’s


Leave a Reply

