Middle of July

Tonight I began to write a blog post with gritty (whining) details of the last 2 weeks- which have seriously been some of the most challenging of my adult life.

Instead I am posting a photo diary of sorts of some of the brighter moments, the peices that made this time a most excellent adventure.  After all, there is always a silver lining, always a shining side to let in if we are willing to see it.  I think its worth mentioning that I am by no means an *always look on the bright side- always smiling always happy* kinda girl.  This week was trying and I had some real *I’m just gonna sit right here on the couch and cry* moments as well.  Luckily, no one had a camera.

Pictured above….

*radiant sunsets gracing our evenings

*a bowling tournament of epic proportions, complete with chest bumping, strikes and turkeys, in which I somehow drank waaaaaay too much wine (ahem)and still managed to win!!!

*family trip to the strip, a gourmet brunch at Mesa Grill, a quick shopping excursion, and finally….

*the best darned rendition of “I’m Too Sexy” to have been performed at the best darned family reunion to happen in Vegas.  I would post the video, but as you may have heard what happens in Vegas……

*a sleeping baby.  These days that is worth mentioning let me tell you.

*a smiling sitting happy baby bathed in warm sugary orange sunshine, also worth mentioning 🙂

*Chickens!!! Ever tried to photograph a chicken?  not easy.

*Horsey’s!!!

There you have it!  My crazyawesomefreakishlybusysleeplessstressfuldivinelyguidedandsoveryveryblessed middle of July.

We made it!!!!

4 Comments

  1. Steph said,

    July 29, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Awwww…nice photo collage! 😉 I will be feeling your pain a lil bit soon, we’re starting packing and moving this weekend…hmmmph. Crazy the rollercoasters of life! Also…on one of my fitness motivational websites, they posted this recipe, and I thought of you because it had chocolate AND beets. http://www.readilyaparent.com/2010/02/cant-be-beet-semi-sinless-double.html

    Enjoy!

  2. marthajewel said,

    July 29, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Hang in there, MandaPanda! I emailed this to Nathan.

  3. Mom said,

    July 31, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Well, kiddo. . . you got a momma out here when you want this momma:) love to you all, and the pics are great. . . little pixie is GROWING!!!!! luv, gma b.

  4. Sue Rockwell said,

    August 1, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Amanda, great bolg. It’s kinda hard to see on a day to day basis, but these days are among the best, and I know you know that oh so well.
    I can really see the extrem effort it took getting to Vegas. You guys are such troopers for doing that. Thank you for that, and your enthusiastic participation, and Cora too! We so enjoyed her.


Leave a Reply

