Welcome Home

Its been two months since we’ve moved into our new home.  I thought it was about time to take a tour!!

This is our kitchen.  It is as clean as it will ever be, which is what made me grab my camera and capturing a rare moment when our home is mostly clean.

This is mys special reading and writing corner 🙂  Complete with original artworks, happy house plants, oracle cards, and of course a whole bunch of crystals, oh and books.

Our living room and painting studio.

Le Bathroom… our place for quiet serenity and daily soulful nourishment.

Our bedroom. or at least one side of it.

And the other side.

And of course……My Studio!!!!  This room has been getting a great deal of time and attention from me these past couple of weeks.

This is Todd’s side of the studio.

So there you have it, the inside of our new home.  It is honestly one of my favorite places I have ever lived.    I love how the spaces are supporting a lifestyle that I’ve always wanted.  My studio is right off the family room and so its very easy to just pop out there and steal a few moments.  Me and Cora are spending so much time basking in the glorious outdoor spaces here, petting horses and feeding chickens.  The garden is our daily classroom along with the kitchen.  We spend our days picking vegetables, and making food.

This blue plastic lawn chair sitting in the garden is my absolute favorite place in the whole world.

And these are some of our new friends.

3 Comments

  1. September 20, 2010 at 9:36 am

    This is so you and Todd. Great space’s for everything that is important to you. I believe ones inviroment is essential to real happiness. I’m not sure that is true for everyone, I just know it is for me. It seems to me, you have found your’s early in life. I was so unsure at your age…..
    Love you! Grandma Sue

  2. marthajewel said,

    September 20, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    The house looks wonderful! You bin workin’ yo fanny off, giiirrrrlll. I am so thrilled and soooo thankful that ya’ll are living in such an amazing place.These pictures are coffee-table-book-worthy! So are the pictures from your last blog. Pro-fe-shun-nul!

  3. bambiprof said,

    September 21, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Looks great, Amanda!!!!!!! Love all the spaces. . . good function and clearly a style that suits your beautiful young family:) Love you–Mom


Leave a Reply

