The Show


A couple of months ago I wrote here that I had set a goal for myself of completing enough work to participate in a show.

Well…. I made it!!!

It wasn’t the show I had originally planned on.  But it was definitely that show that I was meant to do.

It was amazing to finally get to take my work out of the studio and share it with my community.  It was amazing to do it all with a an almost 2 year old under foot.  It was amazing to to get intense with the creating process and take a journey and find that groove, the vein where what I am making is my passion.  These 3 statues here are the culmination of this era’s journey, and they are from the realm I am so excited to explore when I get back to the studio.




5 Comments

  1. December 8, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    Amanda, I almost missed seeing your wonderful work. I wasn’t sure if these ladies were yours, I am so glad they are, they are so full of your sprit. Sooo great. I love all your work. Bless you, and your talent. I hope you signed them all?? Because I know, you didn’t sign some of your first work. Ha! I love you, and I am so very proud of you.
    Gma Sue

  2. Jennifer said,

    December 8, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    OH MY GOODNESS!!! You are amazing. Just looking at your work, I feel connected to an ancient, goddess energy. You ROCK!

  3. December 8, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    […] have to check out the amazing ceramics done by Amanda of the blog Bloom and Glow. I’m so inspired by the creativity of this mama and […]

  4. Cerise said,

    February 19, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Awesome, Amanda! I just popped over from goddessguidebookcircle when I read in Melissa´s comment that you had ceramics on your blog. And I looove it. So beautiful and very goddess-y. Please keep creating:-)
    Love and rainbowsparkles

  5. Loran said,

    February 19, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Oh Wow! I love your work!!! You definitely rock!! I just came through the circle too. Oooooooooooh.


Leave a Reply

