I’m Baaaaack!!!!!

Yup.  I have been feeling a giant pull to blog again.  Hooray!!!  And I’ve also decided that I can skip the whole “God I suck that I haven’t been here since March”  routine that I normally go through.  I needed a(nother) break and that is perfectly ok.

So what have I been up to these last 5 somethin’ months?   I’d love to catch ya’ll up.

The usual really.

I made some stuff. (Oh and bought a cello 🙂 )

I washed a bunch of dishes.  Though I bet you did too!

Recieved an epic inheritance.  This here is a quilt impeccably made by my Great-great-great grandmother, to be cherished by me and passed on to Cora.  It is breathtaking.

I built a few castles….

Baked at least once.

Grew things from seeds, and made a generous contribution to the community of ground squirrels….

Enjoyed a few rainbows….

Celebrated the coming birth of a brand new baby….and then was honored by the privilege to watch my friend transform from maiden to mother as she birthed her baby like a goddess into this world.

Was struck by the realization that mine is not such a baby anymore, as I nursed her for the last time.

Took lots

And lots

and lots of pictures of crystals, as we are getting our Ebay store set up!

We changed the name of our shop……

(and are working on a new website! floweroflifecrystals.com )

And I even got to go on a solo retreat.  That’s right…all by myself!!!!

And then….we moved here!!!!!

And now I’m making stuff again.

And we are still going for walks.

And making new friends…….

4 Comments

  1. marthajewel said,

    August 4, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I am soooooo glad that you’re back! I love this blog.

  2. Jen said,

    October 5, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Yay, I’m so glad you’re back too! Thanks for the update. You have been very busy. I can relate to your feelings when I don’t post on my blog. The internal dialogue can be pretty funny when I take a step back and do a reality check. I’m glad it’s not my job and I have to do it. I enjoy when I can but it’s good to take a break sometimes. take care!

  3. Sue Rockwell said,

    December 6, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Well, I’m back again too. I wrote a big long comment on this blog, when I read It a long time ago, and lost it.. Then lost Bloom and Glow ……

    Anyway have my laptop working again, so….
    I love to read your blogs. Amanda you have such a way with life, and writting. I feel that you enjoy every minute, that is great wisdom for a person your age. Your little Cora reflects everythig you are. I always felt you would be very special, and you are. Do you remember me telling you that when you were little?
    Keep it up sweetheart, I think it is good for you,and it makes me smile, and makes me happy. It makes me feel that I can be a part of your life.

  4. Sue Rockwell said,

    December 6, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    And I love your house!


Leave a Reply

