Well Come on in!

Hey there world!

Tonight I was checking my email only to discover a golden nugget of delight sitting in my inbox.  It was a comment from my Grandma Sue, who has to me been my lifelong cheerleader.

“I love to read your blogs. Amanda you have such a way with life, and writing. I feel that you enjoy every minute, that is great wisdom for a person your age. Your little Cora reflects everything you are. I always felt you would be very special, and you are. Do you remember me telling you that when you were little?

Keep it up sweetheart, I think it is good for you,and it makes me smile, and makes me happy. It makes me feel that I can be a part of your life.”

Well, if that isn’t inspiring and encouraging then I don’t know what is!

And I often think of my little broadcast journal here, and how its truest purpose is sharing our life with the people I love who are so far away.

My thoughts about this blog are so often met with “I don’t have time for it, I’m stretched so thin, I can barely keep up with all that I am already doing.”

But having this space does inspire me to look at my life as though it is beautiful, as though it is worth living slowly and cherishing.  Having this place to document our days encourages me to celebrate them with pictures.

With that here are some pictures (albeit from a season past) but I am so excited to be inspired once again into taking, and sharing more!

adding color to my home ❤

Cora's favorite picture of herself. Making pie

painting with feet- try it its a revelation

never too many forest pictures

Can't get enough of these 2

3 Comments

  1. marthajewel said,

    December 7, 2011 at 7:32 am

    I am sooooo glad to see a new blog from you! I know it’s time consuming but your fans need to hear from you! These pictures are like a soothing balm to my soul. Thank you.

  2. sue rockwell said,

    December 10, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    “a golden nugget of delight”
    See, you make me smile.
    What pictures you have posted. Oh my, so cute. Martha is right, balm for our souls. No pressure though on you, but thanks.

  3. bambiprof said,

    December 13, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    Hi Honey, you make me feel so proud because you are showing me how much you understand the things that make life most meaningful–it’s not the big voyages, but the little memory-making moments you have captured in these photos and what you write. And yes, you are so lucky to have a Grandma whose soul you share. You are a source of so much joy for me. Keep being you, Miss Manda:) xoxoxoxox love you. Mom


Leave a comment